GW Triumphs Again

The trophy is back in Washington and three is a charm. For the third time, George Washington University Law School fielded the talented team that conquered the world in the Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Court Competition.

As I noted
here, George Washington won the first-ever space moot in 1992 in Washington DC, and came back to win it again in 2005 in Fukuoka, Japan.

Congratulations from SLP to 2007 moot court galactic gladiators Magin Puig Monsen (J.D. '06, LL.M. '07) and D.J. Western (LL.M. '07) on prevailing in Emeralda v Mazonia ("The Case Concerning International Liability"). Space moot counsel, pictured here, took their skills and legal scholarship to the exciting world finals last week in Hyderabad, India and brought back the gleaming

And here are all the results from the 2007 space moot competition:

Winner: George Washington University

Runner up: University of Queensland, Australia

2nd Runner up: University of Leiden, the Netherlands

Winner of the Eilene Galloway Award for Best Brief:
University of Queensland, Australia

Winner of Sterns and Tennen award for Best Oralist:
Ms. Rola Lin, University of Queensland, Australia

Great space moot lawyering, everyone!

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?