Greece Joins ESA

It's official. After formally applied to join ESA in September 2003, Greece has become the 16th member state of the European Space Agency (ESA).

Member states of ESA, "Europe's gateway to space," are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. According to ESA, Luxembourg is expected to become a member of ESA in 2005. Canada, Hungary and the Czech Republic participate in some projects under cooperation agreements.

Συγχαρητήρια Ελλάδα (which, I think says, congratulations, Greece)

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?